Anonymous
map-marker Tulsa, Oklahoma

Need help for my mother to get to her dialysis

their service is deadly they dont care for their clients they have no empathy or compassion for their patients/customers. the Titanic was more effiecent
View full review

User's recommendation: if you want your love ones to die this is the insurance for you

Angela R Ins
map-marker Anaheim, California

The Verdict is still out, I am waiting on a callback after filing a grievance on the OTC-Healthy Foods Card.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 05, 2023

Well, they never called me back. In fact, I called back just to find out the complaint ticket number did not even show on the record.

Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed. I filed another complaint and tried to fax it over, just to find out that it wasn't answering, so I could not fax it. I then sent an email to them with an attachment and that was 2 weeks ago and still have not heard a thing.

Seems to me like they don't want to work things out. I don't think they care.

Original review Jul 04, 2023
Well, I'm in the process of waiting for a callback after calling Brand New Day, 4 times yesterday (July 3, 2023) after being turned down 4 times at 4 different stores as I tried to use my Card. I was told by two different advisors from BND that Walmart was off their list and just today, Target.

Then, when I spoke with the 4th person, they said Walmart was on the list. I don't know who to believe. All I know is that it's quite embarrassing when you swipe the card, and it comes up invalid card on the display. I've used this card before at Target and had no problem, now it doesn't recognize it.

The very first time I called, the advisor told me they were putting me on hold to check something out, the next thing I know I was disconnected. I immediately called back to report what had happened. And basically, I was told how sorry they were about my experience and that I could no longer use the card at Target. So, I wasted over an hour shopping just to be embarrassed that the card wasn't recognized, so I ended up spending money I had budgeted for a bill because I was so embarrassed.

I was told what stores take the card now, so off I went to CVS, now mind you, I am disabled and have chronic medical conditions, and I'm getting stressed because of what I'm being subjected to. I go to CVS to have them deny me and then was able to find out that only 5 items would be picked u, and, the rest went back on their shelves, again another embarrassment. I called BND again and spoke with Maurice who suggested that I file a grievance, so I did. Meanwhile, I needed to get food, you know the 4th of July holiday was the next day, so I go to Smart & Final, the store I was told that would take the card.

I go there and shop for an hour just to be denied again. Now I'm pissed, and I called BND again to report what happened, now I'm told that if I have one item that's not on the list, then I will be denied, Gee that's weird because it said the same thing as the first time and that's not what I was told by the 2nd advisor. I said, why doesn't it just say I have a balance if they're not going to pick up some item. Guess it doesn't work that way.

Talk about being inconvenienced and aggravated. So not, I am waiting for a callback to resolve this matter. They force you to use their website that charges you double what you would pay at Walmart, so my quarterly allowance is $255.00, but really, it's only half that amount because of what they charge you. And as far as their healthy foods are concerned, it's mostly canned goods that you're charged double for, too!

I could go on with the complaint, but I will leave at this for now and let you know what happened.

Be careful if you're looking for supplemental insurance to your medicare. I'm not so sure about Brand New Day.
View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • I am unaware of the westminster office
Cons:
  • What they offer is not necessarily so

Preferred solution: Reimbursed tor the money I ended up spending at Target that had been set aside for a bill. $50.00

Dont B Ezz

Been with them for short time, but beginning to regret changing plans

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 17, 2022

Only gets worse.....

Original review Jan 17, 2022
Every contact is from the Philippines, or a place that barely speaks English... that is when you can get someone on the phone.

Average wait time 20 to 30 minutes, but I end up hanging up. Their web site login is impossible... never works. Try to reset password (even though I know it is correct), and the link does not work.

Still waiting for my cards in the mail... never mailed to me.
It goes on and on. They are about $12/month cheaper than United Healthcare, offer more perks, including dental, gym, chiropractics.... but those extra perks mean nothing if you cannot get help from someone with regards to your plan, or issues.

Again, customer service "sucks" on the phone when you can get someone. I recall one time calling, put on hold, went and cooked dinner with the phone next to me....

finished dinner, and no one ever picked up the phone to talk to me.
Brand New Day is a new company.... stay away until they are better established.
View full review
Pros:
  • No comment
Cons:
  • No comment

Preferred solution: Do not bother calling me..... will only raise my blood pressure.... do not need to hear apologies or excuses.

User's recommendation: Stay away until company is better established and fixes problems.

Anonymous
map-marker Sacramento, California

Snake oil insurance plan

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Agent who signed me vanished from my phone book. Her name # &;;;;;;;;;;;;;; ID went POOF! What does that say
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t get involved with this insurance plan.

Jillinda M

Worst out there.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Don’t get the help you need. The employees are rude and uncaring they don’t pay your claims with out a fight. Do yourself a favor don’t get brand new day. Total nightmare company.
View full review
Loss:
$2100
Reason of review:
Problems with payment

Preferred solution: Want my medical bills paid.

2 comments
Christabella Alo

It takes too long get a call back services is very bad get out why your can

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Christabella Alo

Thank you so much! I was manipulated into signing up with BND and learned within days that the company was a bad joke.

They could NOT find me in their system the first three times I tried to use my new plan. They lied to me about coverage and I think they are a fraud on Medicare. That is their game - to collect from Medicare and to *** with the patient.

I have had the insurance for all of 19 days. I have spent all day looking for a new plan to change too as soon as possible,

View more comments (1)
Kenichi Fgl

A very unprofessional company

I joined BND in October of 2018 and it only took me a couple of months to see their true colors. They don't want to help you. The guy that recruited me told me he would take care of scheduling some doctor appointments for me and that he would contact me to let me know about them. But he never did. He didn't follow through! How unprofessional right? I should've known right away that that was a red flag and should've terminated my membership with them then and there but no, I gave them a second chance. Not a good idea because the next thing that happened was that my life coach was making it difficult for me to be able to get an appointment with her. It's like they just don't want to do their job or something. Well after that I wised up and terminated my membership because I knew my health was not their primary concern. They wasted my time! More previous members need to come forth and complain about BND bc it's not right what they're getting away with.
View full review
Lorenza Cxz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Visalia, California

Dont waste your time

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
This is the worst insurance available. I cant see a doctor, cant get my refills. I could be dead before i get help from Brand new day
View full review
1 comment
Guest

Yep. Brand New Day is terrible.

Worst insurance ever! I had a bad experience with them too. They don't listen. They don't help you.

They're very unprofessional. They don't deserve any stars.

Thank you for complaining. More people need to get the word out that this insurance isn't doing their job correctly!

Lorenza Cxz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Visalia, California

Was unable to get service

Im having some serious stmptoms that could possibly life threatening but i cBt be seen for a month or so until the facility receives my medical records
View full review
Jillinda M Dhq
map-marker Riverside, California

False claims

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I switched to BND in Nov 2017. I was told that my APY machine and equipment was covered. Now after signing up I was told it doesn't. I was told that my dentist was covered for dentures and x-rays got to the dentist no it is not covered. At the time that I signed up I was told that the vision was covered for $500 when I got to my eye dr. No it wasn't now $250 is all it covered. I have new 2018 medical card. Showing one company for vison. but when I got there they told me that they did not take the insurance because my vision was changed without warning. no letter no nothing my policy has been changed over and over this company is a joke. IS IT A DISGRACE HOW THIS COMPANY TREATS THE DISABLED. I CALLED MY REPRESENTATIVE SEVERAL TIMES. BUT HE IS REFUSING TO RETURN ANY OF MY PHONE CALLS. I will advise everyone the scam you have pulled on the disabled in California.
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
3 comments
Guest

I am in Clovis, CA and switched to BND beginning in Jan. 2018.

I pay nothing for primary care physician, $5 co-pay for a specialist referral, most of my prescriptions are no pay or very low co-pay at Walmart.

Last year I was with Kaiser where everything had a high co-pay - $35 for primary care physician, $55 for specialist, and everything from aspirin to x-rays had a co-pay. Brand New Day is a blessing for me!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1506263

People answering are paid imposters or employees. It is obvious that this company is a scam.

Guest

I enrolled on May 1, 2018. So far, I tried using the delta dental insurance for my dental work and insurance say they will pay for X-rays, cleaning, mouth guard, and root canal.

I pay $380 for all of the work. I think it is a good deal.

View more comments (2)
Anonymous
map-marker Taylor, Texas

Brand New Day Chronic Mental Illness Program Review from Taylor, Texas

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
In August of 2015 I enrolled in ROADS Healthplan because my last plan suddenly started charging $35 copays every time I turned my back, and I'm on Medicare and a fixed income. One of the perks was that they'd pay for bus passes. They got me set up during enrollment, only for me to find out after my membership went into effect that they no longer pay for bus passes. I also happen to be a workout nut, and they advertised that that they pay for memberships at the same gym as my old plan. I went to work out today (1-4-2016) only to find out they no longer pay those. Thanks to a friend who knows that particular gym very well, I might be able to get a guest membership for the rest of this month, then I will probably be back with my previous plan. They also said during enrollment that I would not be charged copays for anything, and so far that has been very true, but I recently had my Medicaid reinstated, and that will pay for copays. I feel as though I have been very misled, especially since I was never given any notice for any of this. Next time I go to my therapist's office (Memorial Care Associates in Long Beach, CA) I will write on their ad "as reviewed on pissedconsumer.com!
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Anonymous
map-marker Taylor, Texas

Brand New Day Chronic Mental Illness Program Review from Taylor, Texas

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Late August of 2015 I enrolled in ROADS aka Brand New Day because my last plan suddenly started charging $35 copays every time I turned my back. This plan advertised they would pay for my bus passes and even got me set up during enrollment. After my membership went into effect I found out they no longer pay for bus passes. I also happen to be a work out nut, and they advertised that they pay gym memberships at the same gym as my last plan. That was great until I went today and found out they no longer pay those! Thanks to a friend who knows that particular gym very well, I might be able to get a guest membership for the rest of this month.Then I will probably be with my last plan. They also said there are no copays (it's a Medicare only plan) which so far has been very true, but I have had my Medicaid reinstated, and Medicaid will pay for copays, so I really have no incentive to stay with ROADS. Next time I go to my therapist's office (Memorial Care Associates in Long Beach, CA) I will write on their ad "as reviewed on pissedconsumer.com" I really feel as though I was tricked into enrolling.
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

Insurance claims, insurance fraud & why you might need a public adjuster. Watch our video interview with Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Show, get expert tips on how to file insurance claims and get the settlement.

Read full article
Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article